Zuri Internship 8.0: My Goals and Projected Achievements

Zuri Internship 8.0: My Goals and Projected Achievements

Hello there and welcome to my blog, My name is Inahoro Ibrahim, I'm a beginner frontend developer. I'd really love to share my journey so far into the world of software development with you, I promise not to bore you or take too much of your time.

Joining Zuri Training

I joined the ZURI TRAINING as a complete beginner, I had never written a line of code then, the training lasted about 8 weeks and I enjoyed my time there, made new friends, learnt a lot and that was where my journey into Software development started. Thanks to Zuri Team

Participating in the Zuri Internship

After learning a lot during the ZURI TRAINING, I decided to test myself with this internship to see how much I have actually learnt so far. The internship is a remote internship that enables interested and active participants to learn and improve their skills by working on real world projects. Some programs offered by the training include frontend development, backend development, UI/ UX design, mobile development, entrepreneurship etc. Heard so many things about the internship, and I'm ready to face the challenge. Haha.

Goals for the internship

  • most importantly, I'd love to successfully get to stage 8, OMG!!!
  • I'm excited to work on real world projects under the guidance of professional mentors.
  • I'd also like to experience working as a member of a team.
  • I'd also love to network and create connections with interns and mentors.

Projected Achievements

So after 8 weeks of this internship, i hope to have gotten more insights and experience on what it means to be a software developer, i also hope ,i have made a lot of connections and friends who i can learn from and build projrcts with.

Beginners Guide

Hi there, are you a beginner looking out for a guide on how to start your software development journey? Then you are at the right place. Below are courses I have researched and collated just for you. You could also register for the next cohort of the Zuri training

Beginner Tutorial for Designing with Figma

Beginner Tutorial to Learning GIT

Beginner's Guide to HTML and CSS

Beginner's Guide to JAVASCRIPT Programming Language

Thanks for your time, see you soon.